Review of Slumber Party Succubus by Sakura von Sternberg

51FW3KcMD0L._AA160_I’m slow to the party on this one. It’s been out successfully for a couple of weeks. I may be slow but I finally get to where I’m going! The review:

The mind of Sakura is a dark, dangerous place. Exciting, but dangerous. Not for the faint of heart.

Are we alone now? Are the kiddies in bed? Good. OK, here’s the deal.

The story is written from the narrator’s point of view. Alexa is the trans who harbors love for her best friend, Isabelle. The longing she feels for her BFF is palpable. I was moved and pulled for her to succeed the entire book.

As Alexa tells her story of coming to terms with her transitioning I was deeply moved. It is a heartfelt narrative. And her emotions of wanting so much to tell Isabelle – so wanting to yet so afraid – your heart just breaks for her.

When she finally opens up to Isabelle you want to cheer. And yet there is more. How to take it to the next level? Wrong words are spoken at the wrong time. Alexa and her BFF are not in the same place. Or are they?

To move this dance along comes the succubus Ardat-Lile. When she enters the story darkness takes over.

Naked, voluptuous, imperious, this demoness is large and in charge. The description Sakura provides will curl your toes! And the sex: I can’t get into a description. There is simply too much and I don’t want to spoil your own enjoyment. What I will tell you is that during some of the scenes I had to step away from the book for a little me time.

Everything is well described making it easy for you to place yourself in Alexa’s situation. And believe me you’ll want to. It is unrelenting.

Get this book. Read it. Enjoy it. You’ll be sore the next day but it’ll be well worth it. 5 stars all the way.

Leave a Reply

