Miserable Weather

960e564995c53a032f9045972feeddb3I’m having trouble concentrating on my writing today. Supposed to live in my mind, but when there’s lighting and thunder outside it’s a little more difficult than usual. And with my dog mashed up against my thigh it’s hard to get my hands on the keyboard.

I like living close to the Gulf. Any kind of weather over water is, to me, gorgeous to look at. Except when a hurricane is coming, of course. Then all bets are off. But lightening? Cool!

I’m juggling two stories at once: one is semi-depressing and the other may be a little too nasty. Actually sounds like a pretty good combination! But I think they’re feeding off of each other and maybe to the detriment of both. I’ll fix it in editing.

 

Leave a Reply

