Working on New Series

e42fa8845b4507acd155d42d9fc06e5fLast week’s offering hasn’t gone well. Dining Along Bundle sold one copy and KENP of 27 pages, which is not even the full length of the book. I figure someone who had read one of the books that make up the bundle bought it to read the whole series. I don’t know. Any way I look at it, that’s the worst outing since my infamous The Spinster’s Revenge debacle (good story, bad title). That was read one time a week after publication, then nothing for a month.

What can I say? I couldn’t concentrate last week. I started two different books and just couldn’t care less about 2000 words into them.

But this week is much better. I thought of a new series — Futa Road Trip. When I retired from the Air Force I took my mustering out pay, the profit from selling my townhouse, quit my job and hopped in my 1985 Chrysler Laser XE. That was a lovely vehicle… burgundy red exterior, gray interior. Computerized dashboard with trip computer. It fucking talked to me! Literally. I drove from Washington, D.C. all the way to San Francisco with no deadline, just wandering along.

So this series is really reminiscing about the trip. Very little is real in the story, of course, just the locations and my own perverted musings. Should be fun. For me, anyway LOL!

I’ve got just under 5,000 words so far. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

