A Review of TRANSmission by Bryce Calderwood

Wow! To get a 4-star review from Bryce is head spinning for me. The author of the darkest futanari/vampire/octogirl and now DD/lg BDSM fiction I have ever read is someone I’ve followed for a while. I’m honored he’d ever read one of my works, let alone review it.

Father's Revenge (2)By Bryce Calderwood on June 6, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition

Karma’s a b*tch, and that b*tch’s name is Yeong.

TRANSmission is a dark, violent, sexy read. Ms. Belucci’s writing is tight, economical, but with enough description and attention paid to the setting to make you feel like you’re right there with Yeong, sharing her body and her headspace. And it’s a pretty interesting headspace to be in.The violence and sex play against each other and overlap quite satisfactorily. The heat level is up there, that’s for sure, and I enjoyed it. This is a revenge story, told from the point of view of the person that in most stories would be the antagonist. In TRANSmission, you sympathize with Yeong, though. Or at least I did.

There’s very little for which to fault this story. I saw only one grammatical error. I found Yeong’s career choice and what it involved unbelievable. The story is told in third person omniscient, which works well but at one point we’re head-hopped between two people during a short flashback interlude that only one of those people is remembering. The subject of that flashback also didn’t sit well with me: that trope of highly-distressed woman needs a friendly shoulder to cry on which becomes sex. I just don’t find that terribly believable. None of this prevented me from enjoying the book immensely, but it’s why I’m giving it four stars instead of five.

Overall I do recommend this book: it’s well-written, thrilling, and hot.

You want dark? Go take a look at Bryce’s Author Page on Amazon. Oh, and of course TRANSmission is available on Amazon, too.

5 thoughts on “A Review of TRANSmission by Bryce Calderwood

Leave a Reply

