Busy Working Away: “The Office Futa”

survival_hunter_stock_by_tyrapollo-d6a03j4I had a book almost done when the characters took off into a direction I simply didn’t like. So I set it aside. In my old days, I would have thrown away the hardcopy and/or deleted the file. I’ve matured, I guess. Now I simply set it aside. (All my books have an individual folder where I keep everything from research notes, synopsis, cover photo(s), etc.) So now I’ve pulled it up, edited down to where it started to go wrong and am giving those bitches one more chance to get it right! Don’t disappoint me, girls. Don’t make me cut you!

The good news is that it didn’t go awry until 3,000 words in. So yay.

One thought on “Busy Working Away: “The Office Futa”

Leave a Reply

