Being Grilled

ec090f3c1fcd4ca98c677b5ab7ee06afI took V to her doctor’s appointment yesterday. It’s about an hour’s drive one-way to the city. For the whole hour, she asked questions about dysphoria . . . how the hormones affect it, how I felt before, and now. I have to give her a gold star for striving to understand. She’s really making progress in dealing being a lesbian with a trans woman who still has her junk. I can see it being a tricky proposition. I understand it. I just keep telling her I’m the same me I’ve always been.

Leave a Reply

