Gotta Go

women_drama51-300x257I have done a lot of soul-searching the last couple of days. I just can’t go on, I can’t do it. I believe my priest has poisoned  others against me. I have started to notice other parishioners giving me the old side-eye, people I have known and worked with for years now. I’ve led committees, been a… never mind. It doesn’t matter. Church has become a toxic atmosphere and is doing absolutely no good for my soul. I quit. I told Father today I was leaving the church and walked away.

I feel better already. Relieved. Sad, but relieved.

5 thoughts on “Gotta Go

  1. A long story but I walked away from the church some twenty years ago. After that I’ve had a tough time with the majority of God’s messengers. I have worshipped in my own way ever since then. You just can’t live in a poisonous atmosphere. Or be aroubd backstabbers

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

