Found A Tattoo At Last

snapshot_001I’ve been looking for a single-sleeve ink and a back tattoo since I joined SL. Finally yesterday I found one. I had specific requirements: not loud with blaring red ink or something that would scream at you. I wanted meaning behind it. Since my avi is Japanese I needed something appropriate. Found a lovely dragon, but it  scared the shit out of me just looking at it LOL.

So this was perfect. Literally months of searching, shopping, asking other inked women. What I found is Japanese kanji wreathed in subtle sakura blossoms and means

Faith, Hope, Love, Pain is inevitable; suffering is optional

That is exactly what I’ve found in life, Second Life or Real Life.  At least that’s what the shop I got it at said it says. In reality, it probably says “Would you like fries with that.” LOL.

Now, on with the arm sleeve.

Leave a Reply

