Hilarious Review of My First Book

51hfjlbdlil-_sy346_I have to laugh. This is the absolute worst review  I’ve received and I can’t help but shake my head in wonder. This is for “T-Girl in the Office Book 1: The Beginning.” This is my story, basically, of my first steps as myself. The whole series is based on events from my life, from working in a law office to moving to Florida. It is a nine-book series … my longest to date. So someone picked it up and decided the following:

S ick October 1, 2016
I can only assume the man is a closet flag. He should’ve just apologized and said it’s not my thing.
First, I’m pretty sure I’m not a ‘closet flag.’ I may wave in a stiff breeze but still…
I don’t think I’ve ever met someone who simply did not get the point in any degree. A trans woman meets the man who becomes her great love. He learns to look beyond the superficial and see a beautiful, intelligent woman beyond her penis.
I wonder exactly what this reviewer thought he was going to read from a book who’s very title shouts “T-Girl” as the first word and has the universal transgender logo on the fucking cover. <sigh> Maybe he doesn’t know the meaning of the term.

4 thoughts on “Hilarious Review of My First Book

  1. It’s obvious that this person doesn’t understand the first thing about transgender people (not that its’s easy!). He or she is completely in the dark.and can only assume that a man is straight or gay (or rather a flag) and there is no shades in between. I hope you don’t let this ignorant review bother you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. People don’t see the obvious. If you had hid it in obscurity it would have been crystal clear. I learned that little thing in the army. If you wanna get away with something, or hide it, just put it in their face. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

