Crap! Crap crap crap!!!

Three weeks. Three damns weeks down the tube. I usually put out a book a week, 6,000 to 8,000 words. I’ve done that for 59 weeks now. Yet I’ve been working on this sequel for three weeks, got down to one final scene and for the life of me I can’t bring myself to put out this worthless piece of crap. Nothing I’ve done.. edit… add new character… redirect action… has made me happy. So I just surrendered.

To be fair, I have abandoned books in the past only to return at a later time and cut out huge chunks to work into a totally different book. So it’s not a lost cause. But it’s thrown me off my schedule. I’ve been throwing my pens across the room scaring the crap out of my poor dog LOL. (yes, I’m old-fashioined enough to write primarily been fountain pen, then transcribe). She should be happy i didn’t throw the laptop!

Leave a Reply

