A Dusty Book

the-spinsters-revenge-2 The Spinster’s Revenge was published in January 2016. Over a year old now. At the time I noted that was a total dud. It laid on the Amazon eFloor for months… no sales, no page reads. I thought long and hard about why, and came up that I was a writer of erotic romances and the book’s title was hardly conducive to either erotica or romance haha. Some writer, huh.

So imagine my surprise when I checked my Amazon Author Page today to see what is up and found a review for my little book. A 5-star review at that. Someone finally read the thing. Am I ever pleased. So anyway, before the reviewer changes their mind I’m memorializing it in my blog. But first the blurb to remind myself what it was about:

The Spinster’s Revenge is a bookstore run by lesbian feminist Laura in a small town in Florida. Gabby, a famous trans woman author, has come to give a talk and a book signing. When the hurricane bearing down on them forces the cancellation of the event, a night of lust and sex begins.

Forced together, with the storm raging against the old building, they find comfort in each other’s arms. Will the strong ex-marine cause pain to the slight tattooed feminist, or extreme pleasure instead? Will Laura’s sexual skills tame the beast and bring her to her knees?

The review:

Top Customer Reviews

on February 18, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Excellent story. Short but sweet. Well structured and well written, and of course, very hot! An excellent portrayal of lust and love beyond the binary. Hope to see a lot more from Isabella.

So I thank you, Amazon Customer, for reminding me this book even existed and enjoying my effort. Makes me a happy little writer.

Leave a Reply

